Liar Liar - Book 3 Grace AllendaleI thought I’d let everyone know that I have some exciting news to share. For fans of Grace Allendale, I have signed another two-book deal with Avon HarperCollins for further books in that series.

Book 3 is called LIAR LIAR and is out on 10 February 2020 in ebook and 16 March 2020 in paperback and audio.

Book 4, untitled so far, will be out in Autumn 2020.

Want to know a little about book 3?

The truth can be a dangerous thing…

When a young boy falls from a balcony in a block of flats, DS Grace Allendale witnesses the shocking aftermath of the tragic event. But strangely, no one will admit to seeing anything – and the parents will only tell the police that it was an accident.
 
Determined to sort the truth from the lies, Grace is thrown into a case that takes her to the darkest corners of the criminal world – and strikes closer to home than she could have ever imagined…

‘An absolute masterpiece.’ ANGELA MARSONS

‘I love all Mel Sherratt’s books.’ IAN RANKIN

‘Twists and turns and delivers a satisfying shot of tension.’ RACHEL ABBOTT

I went back to my roots a bit with this book as firstly it’s set in the same block of flats that I featured in Only the Brave, and secondly, it’s a little less procedural than the first two, in the sense that you are with the victims as much as the police as Grace has moved to another team. And of course, it features members of the Steele family…

I am hugely grateful to my readers for championing my books over and over, as well as to my agent Madeleine Milburn for arranging the deal. I am excited to bring more books to you through Avon HarperCollins.

Books on promotion

Also until mid-December, all three DS Allie Shenton ebooks are on offer in the UK for £1.00 each. 

If you have read Hush Hush and Tick Tock, the DS Allie Shenton trilogy is set in the same team with most of the officers you know from Grace’s books. If you click the link below it will take you to my Amazon page where you can find all four books.

Click here to look at all four books

 

New book deal – Grace is back for two more adventures
Facebooktwitter

3 thoughts on “New book deal – Grace is back for two more adventures

  • December 3, 2019 at 16:52
    Permalink

    I can’t wait

    Reply
    • December 4, 2019 at 10:17
      Permalink

      Thank you, Christine!

      Reply
  • December 4, 2019 at 12:22
    Permalink

    Only word would be amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.